Up and down the bleachers I go

It’s definitely been awhile since I’ve posted. A new job, lack of proper internet connection and lack of a properly charge camera battery – oh and my birthday – has delayed my posting.  In result, these series of pictures were from a few weeks ago.  I have still been running, but I’ve been forced to go to the gym because it is too dark by the time I have time to run.  Tomorrow is another day though. I am very much hoping to get some pictures posted by this weekend of a run at Freestone Park in Gilbert. So, that said, my bleacher run was quite interesting. In high school I used to love running bleachers. In weights we would have a time allotment where we had to run up and down a single step of bleachers and try to get the most out of the class. That was my favorite because you were going so fast and your adrenaline was so high, you didn’t know if you would fall or not. Well, on my run – and always in my case – I did. Luckily I had JUST put my camera aside to get some really fast bleacher running in, and down I go at least 3 rows. No injuries I am happy to report. After the bleachers I moved on to running the track. By then, it started to get dark. I hope you enjoy the pictures. I still have not mastered the art, so I would enjoy feedback and also contributions of you photography while running.

Oh. And I’ve failed to mention a new word I have created to commemorate this art. Runnography.

 

Interesting angle, but could be better.

Interesting angle, but could be better.

I wanted to get the 'Eye of the Tiger' in the background. Sweet, sweet success.

I wanted to get the 'Eye of the Tiger' in the background. Sweet, sweet success.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

