Rain, Rain, Go Away

Growing up in Arizona, where it hardly ever rains, I never thought a little thing like rain would stop me from running. Well, that coupled with no means of transportation (my car was recently totaled in an accident and I’m still car searching!), have deterred my runnography efforts as of late. I moved from Arizona to Alabama in early January for an editorial fellowship with Health magazine and it’s been quite the change – and challenge! I can’t wait to add some photos of me running around here in Birmingham- there are some great trails – and a lot of people brave the weather and head outside to run. I’m used to warmer temperatures though, when my runs are showered with sunlight not rain, so it’s going to take me awhile to get used to that!  But, as a way to help me get to know people around Birmingham, I’m going to be joining the Birmingham Track Club. They have group runs, socials, they organize local races and seem to be so supportive of one another! (Membership is also tax deductible which is always a plus!) Aside from it being rainy today, I did make it to a PIYO (half yoga/half pilates) class with my new friend Allyson at Soho-Piyo in downtown Homewood. We both loved it! We’re definitely looking into memberships! Wonder if the instructor would allow photography in the class. Piyography? hmmm…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

