Pollen got me down

Pollen on my car and the one next to me!

Soo, who knew there was so much pollen in the south! I’ve never been affected by allergies in my whole life, but here, in Sweet Home Alabama, it went to such extremes as me losing my voice! It wasn’t the sexy, raspy kind, it was just “horrible” and rather unrecognizable as some people like to tell me. It got scratchy and all I could do was cough and wheeze. As you can see from the picture above, pollen is everywhere! I couldn’t even see out of my windshield this morning! Sorry for the poor quality of my picture – it was from my Blackberry (my camera is charging for my 5-mile run tomorrow with Lisa and the BTC). So, in result of my allergy attacks, I took off from running this weekend. I did pick up a short 2-mile run today on the treadmill which felt great! BUT, it was inside. Let’s just hope tomorrow running through neighborhoods filled with pollen-stricken trees and bushes won’t do me wrong. Keep clicking while you’re kicking!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

