No Turkey Trot

My run on Saturday started out pretty well. It was absolutely gorgeous outside and there was a dog festival called “Woofstock” going on at the park I was at (Tumbleweed Park in Chandler). Around 2.15 miles though, I started a cough that I just couldn’t finish. Dry heaving and an obnoxious amount of spitting ensued, forcing me to walk about half of a mile. I jammed up my tunes and calmed myself down and ended up jogging the rest. Not exactly what I was hoping for, but hey, at least I got to do something.

Since, I’ve ran a few more times this week in short distances, but I still don’t feel comfortable taking on the Turkey Trot 10k (6.2 miles). Distance wise I know I can do it, but I want to get 100% better for the half in January and not stress my body anymore than it already has been. So, I guess I’ll just eat, eat and eat on Thanksgiving. What a shame. 🙂 Nah, I’ll probably head out for a run in the morning before breakfast at my mom’s. I have 3 Thanksgiving eat times to attend! I’m pretty excited. I made vanilla chai cupcakes too! Deeelish!

Have a great Thanksgiving. Keep clicking while you’re kicking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

