nerves

dear runnographers, I’m a mere week and a half away from my half marathon and I have many nerves. I really hope I make it under 2 hours. I’m trying to rest up, eat well and get lots of fluids in my system.

What are your prerace tips and rituals?

Also, I thought I’d share some of my 2011 resolutions:

1. Run more races (including the Great Urban Race – it’s a sort of an “Amazing Race” adventure, if you will).

2. Become a certified Zumba instructor and teach classes at a gym – because Zumba makes me happy!

3. Learn the piano – wish I would have done this a long time ago.

4. Finish paying off student loans – Taking a Dave Ramsey 13-week course (very excited!!).

5. Take the GRE and apply to graduate school.

6. Take Spanish classes to work towards becoming fluent.

7. Work more on my photography; start a blog with my fellow photography best friend Shelby.

8. Start my food blog I’ve been dying to start for forever. It’s in the works and I’m excited! 🙂

9. Watch more movies – because I only watch bits and pieces of movies. Some are quite educational and moving actually.

10. Keep up with my professional writing by freelancing more.

Off to finish work then run a nice 45 minutes. Keep clicking while you’re kicking. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to nerves

  1. I’m so excited to find this. I was thinking about the concept of taking photos when running… and here is a whole blog on it!

Leave a Reply

